Edgar Allan Poets – Noir Rock Band | Elegy is Michael Bakrnčev's Single Out Now
Elegy is Michael Bakrnčev’s Single Out Now

Good Day Noir Family,
welcome to Edgar Allan Poets indie music corner. A space dedicated to the best new artists and bands we find around the web. Today’s feature artist is Michael Bakrnčev and his Single Elegy.

Elegy is Michael Bakrnčev’s Single Out Now

We are certainly dealing with a great composer.

As soon as I pressed the play button I was hooked by the mysterious and crepuscular notes of Elegy.

A delicate but twilight melody that makes you think of the snow that falls lightly on the meadows but also of the autumn rain that creates endless circles in the lakes with its drops.

Michael Bakrnčev with his music manages to speak directly to the heart and soul of the listener.

Few artists have these great communication skills. The intensity of this tune takes your breath away and catapults you into a parallel universe. The reality before your eyes vanishes to make room for the musical world created by Michael Bakrnčev.

I advise everyone to go and listen to this artist, you will be surprised by the quality of his compositions.

10 out of 10!

Elegy is Michael Bakrnčev’s Single Out Now!

Refined and Intense!

Multi-award-winning composer Michael Bakrnčev (pronounced bah-KARN-chev) is one of Australia’s most highly-driven and successful young professionals in that field.

Within a decade of composing, his music had already been performed in Australia, Western and Eastern Europe including Austria, Germany, the Netherlands, Scotland, Serbia, Macedonia, Belarus, Spain and Ukraine, and in the USA and Canada.

Performers have included the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, the Sydney Symphony Orchestra, the Macedonian Philharmonic, the Sydney Contemporary Orchestra, the Australian Youth Orchestra, the Queensland Conservatorium Symphony Orchestra, the Melbourne Metropolitan Sinfonietta, the Zelman
Memorial Symphony Orchestra, and some of Australia’s best community orchestras, as well as prominent ensembles, chamber groups and soloists.

Michael’s many awards include the Music Teachers’ Association of Queensland (MTAQ) Composition Competition (2011), the June Fox Patron Award (2011), selection from a short-list for the Vox Novus Fifteen Minutes of Fame (New York City, 2011), the Adolph Spivakovsky Scholarship for the
Composition of Music (2011), the A G Francis Prize for Composition (2012), the Alan Lane Award for Composition (2012), the Silver Harris and Jeff Peck Award (Composition) (2012), and the Chamber Music Australia: New Works Award (2015).

His academic qualifications in composition include a Bachelor of Music (Honours 1st Class), Queensland Conservatorium of Music – Griffith University, and a Master of Music (Honours 1st Class), Melbourne Conservatorium of Music – University of Melbourne.

Michael is a member of the Australian Music Centre, the national organisation through which he is promoted and his music is made available internationally.



Find Michael Bakrnčev Here:


Discover New Bands Click Here

Leave a Reply

© Edgar Allan Poets 2023 - All Right Reserved - (Refund policy / Privacy policy / Terms of service)